A pathway surrounded by a thick bamboo forest which almost obstruct the view of the sky and the ruins of about 1,500-year-old ancient tomb silently await visitors. On the beautiful pathway in the forest resides Kimyouji Temple, which was founded about 500 years ago. It was built in 1574 by Goto Takaaki, the 19th lord of the Takeo Domain, and features a Japanese garden as well as a variety of Buddhist statues.
|Address||15124, Nagashima, Takeo-machi, Takeo City, Saga Prefecture(佐賀県武雄市武雄町大字永島１５１２４）|
|MAPCODE||104 379 390*66|